You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to buy in August - Part II Fruits

Dankeeeeee! You answered! I just noticed and read it once. I guess I will repeat reading a few times to keep everything in my mind. I see that you mentioned some important things. It seems to be impossible to do everything right in the beginning. Sometimes I don't know where to start ... I want to read a lot of other people's posts, comment to them and everything. I need to find out more about the "rules" (where you are helping me now with the advices above). I want to write more posts myself (but still need so much time) ... And there is still a life in the nonvirtual world 😜. I have this full time optician job, which takes most of my daytime. The most important man in my life demands much of my time and attention too and I love to give it to him. There are my other friends. There are hobbies and not to forget the sleep (I sleep less at present). I'd like to make this thing going well but haven't found the perfect balance between everything yet. But it's ok. I noticed that there must be things I do not right yet because I see other people being more successful. But I am relaxed about that. When I take your example - you said you had a hard beginning and look where you are now! I let this grow with the speed or the time it needs. I am not extremely ambitious. If I find somebody like you who points at mistakes and tells me how to do better, I am very happy so I don't need to do too many "trial&error, trial&errors" but get forward faster. That's why I would love to thank you again, that you are taking your time for me and all the other steemians asking for your advice! That is really amazing! I guess I can ask if I have more questions?
For now I have to go. We are celebrating the hubbies birthday today. Have a beautiful day! I hope we stay in contact and "see" each other again soon! And thank you again!

Sort:  

It seems to be impossible to do everything right in the beginning.

Isn't it like that with anything new we try in life? :-)

Talking about time management: well to be honest, steemit has become my second job now. I've got a quite flexible schedule in my regular job, so I can switch between the two. However, the overall time investment has been doubled. Sure. Well now I have started to use some techniques that help me to produce content a bit quicker (like having a predesigned HTML frame that I use for all of my articles). Yet, I'm HOURS on steemit. Now that I have two accounts, it's worse, haha!

The other day one of my surf buddies asked me: "Hey Marly! One thing I wanted to ask you always... Do you have a boyfriend." And me: "Are you kidding? I wouldn't have any time for him!" Haha Then he said I should look for a surfer boy then I could at least spend some time with him in the water... I should think about that one :-D

But again, don't stress yourself. If you really take it seriously, then it may convert into a second job and you'd sleep even less :-) I'm a sleepaholic by the way, so I need my 8 hours to be fine. Lately, I had to reduce them to 7, but on the weekends I recover the missing hours then...

I wish you're going to find your perfect balance though!
The most important advice I may give you is this one: HAVE FUN, life is short.

And yes, of course you can ask whenever you want! :-)

Enjoy your weekend!

Hello again, Marley! Thank you for answering again.
Your idea to write something related to my knowledge around eyes and glasses and contact lenses, eye diseases and stuff really stuck in my head. To be honest, I thought about that when I started in june but didn't pursued it. I think I should. I think I'm collecting some themes and prepare some article before I release them one after one. Maybe one or two in a week might be realistic.
Also what you said about re - introduction: maybe I use a kind of "jubilee" like 222 followers or 3month on steemit/retrospektive or something similar. Or I still wanted to introduce my town (Würzburg) and could include a reintroduction (or maybe not. Might be too much stuff for on article)
For now I wish you a perfect weekend wit enough sleep.
See you soon! 👋🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40