Fruitsandveggies challenge by barbara-orenya - my first ever peach

in #fruitsandveggies7 years ago

I've been a keen veggie gardener for some years now.

But this year I have set myself the challenge of growing much more of our own fruit - particularly the more unusual sort of fruit for this part of the world. Usually in wet and windy west Wales in the UK most people just grow the usual apples, pears, plums, currants, strawberries etc.

One of my favourite successes so far has been my peach tree.

The photo below shows the very first ever peach I have grown - I ate it this morning and it was delicious.

Now I have Peach Love - there are 5 more peaches on the tree - one for each member of the family. And hopefully next year many more... 🍑 😍

Thank you for the challenge.


For more information about the #fruitsandveggies challenge by @barbara-orenya visit :
https://steemit.com/challenge/@barbara-orenya/win-some-pennies-with-veggies--new-challenge-in-town-for-you

Sort:  

that is really cool @pennsif! Keep up the challenge, rewards await.

Congrats on your first peach harvest ! ^_^ This peach looks gorgeous and it is all the better if it was delicious ;-)

fruitsandveg.png

Thank you for your participation at the #fruitsandveggies challenge and good luck @pennsif !!

Thank you.

Congratulations! That is epic! It may look small but that's the beginning of serious abundance! I can almost taste it. :)

We've had 3 more since this one - looking forward to lots more.

Nice! Looking forward to your future posts. :)

Nothing like a Greg hand picked peach yummy

Well done!! I am sure it's a very tasty peach

Congrats for this first wonderful Peach harvest! I wish you success in the contest!

Brilliant! I wish I had a peach tree. I wish you the best.

It's amazing how we take things for granted until we no longer have them at our finger tips! I lived in Sardinia for a number of years, where peach trees were in abundance even had them on my own land, when they were in season family and friends would be giving them away as there were so many.. of course the best place to eat fruit is standing right under the tree picked when ripe !! Now I live in the U.K. That would be a luxury lol I know the climate is changing in the U.K. But I must say I surprised that peaches would actually mature well taken the amount of sunshine we get here !

Hi @lobbylux, these peaches were grown in a conservatory. I am going to try more in the polytunnel now. I've also grown lemons successfully here as well. My big target is bananas 🍌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50