You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruitsandveggies challenge by barbara-orenya - my first ever peach

in #fruitsandveggies7 years ago

It's amazing how we take things for granted until we no longer have them at our finger tips! I lived in Sardinia for a number of years, where peach trees were in abundance even had them on my own land, when they were in season family and friends would be giving them away as there were so many.. of course the best place to eat fruit is standing right under the tree picked when ripe !! Now I live in the U.K. That would be a luxury lol I know the climate is changing in the U.K. But I must say I surprised that peaches would actually mature well taken the amount of sunshine we get here !

Sort:  

Hi @lobbylux, these peaches were grown in a conservatory. I am going to try more in the polytunnel now. I've also grown lemons successfully here as well. My big target is bananas 🍌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44