You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cabbage Cravings (Vegan)

in #fruitandveggiesmonday5 years ago (edited)

Made a variant on this. Didn't have leek or soy sauce, nor special mushrooms, also no yeast or wine ( but I used apple cider vinegar ). Added some raisons with the cooking veggies for sweetness and a little bit of cinnamon. The fond was too wet but I used this big spoon with holes in it, to not soak my rice.

I made peanut butter today and also had a slice of dark Portugese rye bread ( not comparable to rye bread in The Netherlands or, I guess, Switzerland, it looks like slightly dark round bread ) with home made peanutbutter. I also added some lemon juice to the rice and - of course - kurkuma ;>)

I don't think it came close to the way your food tastes but thinking of us cooking together and the fact that I cooked from a friend's recipe made it taste pretty damn good.

Oh, and I almost forgot, I added some broccoli.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65