Maprang or Plum Mango, One of my favorite fruits

in #fruit7 years ago

มะปราง2.jpg

Do you remember Maprang? If not, here is my old post, https://steemit.com/fruit/@tangmo/maprang-or-plum-mango-my-favorite-fruit. My sister sent me today new photos of Maprang. This time, Maprang came in bigger sizes!!! She told me that they are sweeter than the old ones and very fresh because she had just picked them up from the trees around her friend’s house.

WOW! This is the first time that I see Maprang on the tree. The bright yellow of Maprang looks beautiful and outstanding from the green leaves.

Oh! I really like this and would love to plant it by myself. Unfortunately, I have not enough space to do that in my little garden presently…… (:

มะปราง.jpg

มะปราง1.jpg

Sort:  

This plant is amazing dear friend @tangmo has to be a direct familiar of mango plants, their fruits are very similar, the plant itself is different.
Thank you very much for sharing these pictures

Thanks so much for your kind comment! This fruit is slightly different from mango, both taste and size; it is smaller and in my opinion, it is more delicious than mango. ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you very much! :)

Yes, very yummy! Thanks a lot! ;)

Yeah for mango season! Love the mango plums too!

Thanks so much for your nice comment! I'm glad that you love the fruit, too! ;)

Those plum mangos look so small and tasty, maybe you'll have your own tree someday :)

Yeah! That's my dream..... hopefully I will have one someday! Thanks so much! ;)

Your welcome. Good luck on the dream! :)

Many thanks, so appreciate! ;)

Hope you can grow a tree one day. Sounds very good. Never heard of this until your first post.

Yes, I really hope so! It will be great! I love this fruit; it's very sweet (and sour). You must try if you visit Thailand and you will love it, for sure! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34