Maprang or Plum Mango, My Favorite Fruit

in #fruit8 years ago

Maprang (in Thai) or Plum mango (in English) is a native fruit of Thailand. It is one of most popular fruits which are in high market demand both in Thailand and abroad. It is my favorite fruit too.

It has high vitamin C that is good for health. Its fresh is really soft and juicy. There are two outstanding kinds of Maphrang; sweet Maphrang and sour Maphrang.

I personally like sour Maphrang. I think it is more delicious than the sweet Maphrang. How about you? If you would have to choose one, which kind of Maprang would you prefer most; sweet or sour?

Sort:  

This fruit is very tasty, it is in my country Argentina, Paraguay and Brazil
Auque of appearance a little different, thank you very much dear friend @ tangmo

@jlufer that am growing in a pot :D
apple mango !

Is this area looks very different, even the barsil in different, in red and bigger fruit, a very tasty fruit, notros we eat as dessert, or as a refreshing drink spice, you have to try it with a lot of ice.

@jlufer really?
hmmm you should post about that :P
for food post :D

The season of magicians here goes from November to January I'll see if I can get some stragglers in the grocery store, if I get them, I promise to upload a post with this tasty fruit.
Thank you very much for the invitation dear friend @englishtchrivy

@jlufer if you do - keep me posted!
no haste :D

Thank you very much for sharing the pictures with me! They look really good! :)

it is one of the fruits that I like, Mamplam (Aceh), thanks for share

Really! I'm happy to hear that you like this fruit, too! It's nice to know that you have this kind of fruit in Aceh and its name is similarly. ;)

Similarly name with Malay language. I ever ate that mango, when I in Thai last time, sweet taste :)

It's really great to hear that you ate this fruit while you were in Thailand last time of your visit and you like it, too! ;)

I've never heard of these little mangoes before, @tangmo. You have so many interesting tropical fruits. Is it hard to get the seed out of them? I'll try the sour one first, then the sweet one. : )

Yes, there are a lot of tropical fruits here in Thailand and I like most of them very much!

We do not need to get the seed out of them, but we peel the fruits from outside, slice them into small pieces (like in the picture) until we reach the seed.... Hope this can be clarified for your better understanding about the way we eat the fruits. Yeah, I like the sour one more than the sweet one. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with me! :)

That way of cutting them makes good sense, especially for a mango relative. Thanks for sharing your tropical fruits! :D

You're highly welcome! ;)

Yes, these are very sweet ones! :)

I love maprang too but mango and papaya are my favorites.

That's great! I really love most kinds of fruits. And your favorite fruits; mango and payaya are very delicious! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with me! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32