You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweet & deadly. Which is more toxic, corn syrup or refined sugar? What research discovered

in #fruit7 years ago

Cheeses? Really? I don't think NZ cheeses have any sweetener! Easier to find the other things you mentioned without it too. But the cheese really boggles my mind.

Sort:  

Deb, I remember visiting a cheese factory when we lived in NZ years ago. Interesting indeed. But I have no memory of the ingredients, except of course lovely fresh NZ milk.

Gary

Yeah not necessarily regular block cheeses here in Canada. There are other cheese products that are questionable, though; if they should even be called cheese. Cheese wiz, cheese slices, cream cheese, etc. I'd have to go back and see exactly what might have the HFCS in it, but there are some questionable ingredients in a lot of the cheese products that are available to us here and I've been avoiding a lot of cheese products people just assume are healthy when they are not.

Milk. Starter culture. Time. Anything else disqualifies it from being cheese ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.77
ETH 2640.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72