Let's address some criticisms of The Friend Train

in #friendtrain7 years ago

TRAIN.jpg

Ok, first of all,What is the Friend Train?

Well, it is just a vehicle (train) to allow members to grow their followers fast and that's it. It is open to all members of Steemit.

I don't want to follow everyone and mess my feed up.

It is a requirement to follow everyone so that you, in turn, get followed back. That's how you grow your followers. What you do after that is up to you. There is a button that says UnFollow. You should be managing your followers on a daily basis anyway. This is a very proactive way of getting followers, it is then up to you to manage your feed accordingly. The list is big at the moment but it is going to scale down as members who don't understand what we are doing fall away. Those who ride will grow their followings.

The Friend Train won't work with Hard Fork

Well why won't it? Hard Fork deals with the change of value of votes the Friend Train is about getting more followers which in the long run will bring you more votes.. so?

I completed all the qualifiers but im not on the train?

Well you don't ride the train until your added on the next update. We don't update everyday because we have to allow time for everyone on the train to continue to qualify and then we have to check who drops away. It all takes time.

How do you know this works?

It has been tried and tested on other social sites. Google Plus, for example, had Friend Circles run in exactly the same way.
If you follow the rules it works

Let me know if you have any questions in the comments below..

If you want to ride the friend train then you can find the latest update HERE

If you are finding it takes a long time to follow the train passengers then let me speed it up for you LinkClump

Sort:  

I just wanted to clear up the main reason I left the friend train because I do respect and appreciate what you are doing. I only left because I knew that I wasn't going to honestly go down the list and follow everyone (at least not right now), so I felt it was only right that I leave because I wasn't prepared to fulfill all of the conditions at the time. I really do want an organic following but this being a new platform, I can understand it's importance.
#Respect

No worries none of this is aimed at you. There will be a big cull on the list on the next update cause we are getting some fair evasion.

I've expressed my concerns with this sort of thing. I find it wholly acceptable on other social sites, where "likes" don't pay you.

Here, though, I find it less than appealing. People are out here working very hard to build a following with genuine content, so they can earn legitimately from engaging content.

A "follow for follow" campaign simply gives people an artificially inflated number they can feel proud about, but those followers are not nearly the quality as for someone who didn't juat follow a bunch of people to get followers, only to go back and unfollow everyone when they've gotten what they want out of it...

More followers does not always mean more votes or money, but those who are earning hundreds in their first weeks here by "buying" a following are gaming the system, and not really earning what they've made.

As a newbie its hard to find your corner ,yoir people with the same interest. This way your feed grows, as does the learning curve. And after that one can choose which persons fit or which do not. I find it a great initiative !

That's all it is, a starting point. i have already found people on the list who im talking with and keeping as followers so i think thats a win win for me

I find it to be gaming the system. Of course it's hard to get a following.

I think it works more the other way around: you get some people to follow, this way your feed gets more interesting, you learn more and quicker. This is not an easy platform! And as to the followers...well, only good content will get you those. If not....you ll loose them.

It's not gaming the system in my opinion

Thanks for the train. Currently I am on the road. Will update my friend train following next week. I recommend following everyone on list for at least a week and engage. You will definitely find some pearls. :)

correct all this is is a group of people starting out looking to get a foot hold and to connect others in their situation

@goofyu thanks for the upvote that jumped me a bit. Thank you i appreciate it.

i have added follow to everyone on the train. Can you add me on the list? Thanks

You have to complete all the steps on the latest update post

I'm new. I think i've added everyone. Is there something i'm missing? What do you mean?

This post is not the friend train the train is linked at the end

Loading...

Okay, i have register to move with the train but i don't know if the train has boarded me.

check the latest update above

Congratulations @infobunny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94