IMPORTANT PLEASE READ - DO WE STILL WANT TO RIDE THE FRIEND TRAIN

in #friendtrain7 years ago

DQmR41f89MKPdiJ2vAaRoyLzuWHR7zpSUA1u81MHxrLae7y_1680x8400.jpg

Guys do you want me to keep this going? I ask this because we are not getting very many requests to join or comments that you want to stay on. The friend train is a great way to get more followers but it does require you to follow the steps

If you want the Train to continue to roll then request to be added here on this post and if you want to continue to ride let me know.

Here is the latest update post

Sort:  

Welcome Back Followtrain!!! Followed the newbies, Resteemed and upvoted. Keep me on the Followtrain @rishherbalist

Hey @infobunny, There are a couple of alternatives like @slickhustler007 and @steevc mentioned. They all have their own strong points, it all comes down to whether the service meets the needs of the people who want to join. I like this friendtrain because it fills/clutters my feed with people I wouldn't normally follow, I am probably the worst curator here on Steemit, but this way I get to see and upvote a wide variety of posts and gain some followers as a bonus.
My point is that the friendtrain serves a purpose , don't be discouraged by the lack of people commenting/joining. Steemit seems to be in a weird place at the moment, business will soon pick up. Maybe it is the summer holidays, I don't really know for sure? Anyway, I would like to stay on and hope that you continue the train.

it's not stopping just yet ;-)

Please add me to the list and continue this train! Thank you!

Hello @infobunny, ive supported this project since we first met and its a great concept but most people dont want to do the follow for a follow thing. The more people you follow, the harder it is to find good content. Not saying that people dont post good content , its harder to connect with them when your feed is full of random things. Im a part of this group @circleoffriends. It has more to offer each member that join. Check it out and give me some feedback

#circleoffriends

from what i can gather is that you invite people to join and ask then to upvote then they can post their posts in te chat room for upvotes. Am i right? thats not what the Friend TRAIN is. It's purely about getting followers. We are saying that we will get feeds with unrelated or uninteresting content in our feeds, this maybe true but then that is where feed management comes into place. Just cause you follow someone doesn't mean you folow them forever. The the idea of having a group chat to post articles is nothing different to all the facebook groups that do the same and it is my experience that posts made in those are pretty much ignored. Upvotes come from followers mainly and that brings us full circle as to why the Friend Train is a good idea and it grows your followers. And Upvotes are only useful if they carry value and that is why the friend

Still want to ride this train! Please add me to the list! Thank you!!!

I'm interested! Please add me to your list and continue this train! Thank you!

I would like to be added to the train. And definitely keep the #friendtrain rolling!!

I still want to ride the train... think it's great. I do think things are a bit quieter because of summer so would expect more traffic come September when everyone gets back to regular routines. Thanks for what you've created here!

I can recommand this to all that are just beginning here, it really got me very fast into thefirt 500 followers. After that you win some, you loose some but that way you get your grand feed in order. Its almost impossible to clean up your feed they way you like it best but that is how you get informed outside your comfort zone - its like that in real life too: if you surround yourself with people that think alike you can achieve a lot but you NEED the ones that oppose you too! It keeps you informed, challenged and original.
So join that train peeps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98