Boundaries.

in #friendship2 months ago

image.png

Maybe my boundaries are too strong now, but... used to be that my HS friends stayed strong, but most people I've met since then turned out to be acquaintances and drinking buddies rather than friends. Kept them at arms length.

My boundaries used to not exist, and I got close (which lingered), but a lot of that has disintegrated with age with new peeps. Had a huge emotional event the other night, and didn't know who to call. I'm glad I called who I did, but it was relatively random. Like... was trying to get him to review another friend of mine's book earlier because he's semi-famous, and the time just overlapped.

How does someone semi-cynical about humanity meet good locals? Most of the people I'm closest to either live in my house or a thousand miles away. The problem is probably me.

Sort:  

!upvote 15


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 125%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63