A Pleasant Surprise From A Dear Friend

in #friendship6 years ago (edited)

This is a happy day. In the morning, I woke up at the best side of the bed because that weird feeling on my chest is gone. I actually had a week long, terrible case of GERD or acid reflux. I felt this heartburn that felt like I have a brick inside my chest above my heart. I'm so glad it's gone now. My tummy still feels funny until now but it's not as bad as it did the past few days. I wasn't able to post for a good whole week because of this terrible episodes. I'm hoping the funny feeling in my tummy will be gone tomorrow. I am still on a soft diet, but earlier I actually treated myself to have pork stew but I just had the soup and not the pork. Sad life. I'm hoping soon I can eat the solid foods I am craving.

This was a regular Friday for me, I was alone in the house because everyone was away for school and work but something made the day so special. Around 4:30pm, the LBC truck, a courier service, stopped infront of the house and dropped off a packet for me from my dear friend, Donna (@dunnadelirium). Wow! You know, it's always a great feeling when you get a gift from someone, specially someone special like how Donna is to me.

Donna is also a dialysis patient like me, and you probably have read how she helped me bid goodbye to depression in my previous posts. Donna makes me sane. She would always listen to my ramblings, my frustrations, my anger issues and everything weird about Karen. She's always a friend ready to listen and give her honest opinion about things. Sometimes she would tell me she feels the same way and it happens to her. Sometimes she would tell me just the right rationality that I need. She'd tell me how not everyone is like me, not everyone thinks like me and they don't even feel like me, and right then and there I get back to my senses and behave. We all need a friend like Donna, a friend who makes us sane, who always have our backs despite our attitudes and Donna has this dose of sweetness you would want in a friend. I don't have a lot of female friends but Donna actually tells me she loves me every time we end talking even if we do it everyday. Priceless!

I'm excited to show you guys what she gave me. I'm going to show it here because it deserves to be logged in the blockchain forever. I will tell you what they are because I am a storyteller like that.

50.jpg

So this is the packet from LBC. Yeiey! So excited to unbox.

51.jpg

After opening 2 bubble wrap cellophanes, there's the box with my name. Yeiey!

52.jpg

There are my gifts, a DSGP mug (our Dialysis Support Group, Philippines mug), a very nice luscious lips face mask, a football stress ball, medical IDs, a blue jewelry box with treasures inside and a handwritten note from her. Oh gosh, I just love her!

53.jpg

Inside the blue jewelry box is a gold cross bracelet and a pair of earrings that says RAWR in both of them. This is very symbolic, because Donna knows me and my boyfriend use RAWR or Rarrr to tell each other I love you in public. Weird, I know. But RAWR actually means I love you in dinosaur!

rawr.jpg
Source: Know Your Meme

54.jpg

Last one is the medical ID! This is the first time I have seen this in hard copy. We both made this. This medical ID is our brain child. We both conceptualized what it should have, how it should look. I am so happy to see it. I will actually make a post about this soon. This is a lifesaver.

I am sooooo happy, it's not everyday you get gifts and to have them from someone who lives a very challenging life like I do, makes this even more special. Last month was my birthday and she actually told me she would be late in sending her gift. This isn't the first time I got a surprise from her, she sends me stuff every now and then. She would send me souvenir items our group members make for us and it will always have a handwritten note in it. I've never met a friend as thoughtful as Donna, I tell you. I won't be showing the note because I want to have it all to myself, but if you want to know, yes, it has I love you written on it just like how we always end our conversations.

If all friendships are like this, if all relationships are this thoughtful, pure and true we could be living our best lives. We all need a Donna in our lives.

Thank you, @dunnadelirium, these material gifts are just extra but know that I appreciate them so much. God already blessed me with a great friend in you, you are a treasure I would want to keep in this lifetime and even in the next if there is something beyond this.

I love you, too, Donna. May I be worthy of you always. All the best to you and your family. God bless! You will always be in my prayers.

Sort:  

I have no words, Kar.
rawr! 💖

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Nothing beats having a friend who understands and supports you

Yes, indeed! Thanks for reading. Followed you. Keep Steeming and I'll see you around.

Donna is such a good person, may she will have the blessings from God hundredfolds.

Yep, she is and I pray for that everyday. Thanks for the thoughts.

So thoughtful !! We all need a friend like her, 😊😊😊😊❤❤❤

Yeah, I feel so lucky! Thanks for dropping by.

Thank God for blessing us with people like Donna!

I hope you’ll feel better with Gerd sis! I just had my checkup yesterday due to hyperacidity and my doctor said to have an ultrasound in my stomach should this occur again next week :(

Take care sis and thanks for sharing this post! It makes me feel grateful too ❤️

Thank you! I appreciate your thoughts. Alkaline water helps a lot, I am drinking the red Nature's Spring alkaline water. I hope you feel better. Thanks for the support. All the best.

Thank you so much for the tip sis! I have been buying Absolute water since it’s my favorite but would love to give Nature Spring’s alcaline water if it helps soothes my stomach pain! Thanks again and God bless! <3

That is so amazing friend. I'd be very happy to have that kind of friend in my life. You're blessed!

Thank you, I hope you find him/her soonest.

I am touched with you both.
God will heal you both.

Thank you, @olivia08! We will claim that, amen!

Continue to be an inspiration, @mermaidvampire and @dunnadelirium!

We'll do our best, thank you for the support! God bless to you and your family.

Great post! You just got a 9.52% upvote from @edensgarden!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71