How Did I Lose A Life-TRUST In The Best Friend? - True Story

in #friendship7 years ago (edited)

Holla, Steemians!

Have you ever lost a trust in a very good friend of yours? Today I will tell you about my interesting experience, and how the long-term friendship trust got ruined because of the miniature test which I did unintentionally. I would not mention the name of the person, but the person had my whole trust. Let's call the person: 'Jake', and let's suppose that he is male.

Jake gained my trust during our school year. He taught me many things, and he definitely deserves my deepest respect. Not just as a daily life supporter, he became (at least I thought) my friend. We did many interesting things together, and whenever we would hang out, Jake would be expressing the very passionate and engaging feeling for our conversations.

He was always humble, and I really liked the way how he treats other people. But once, he lost my trust in a second. Let's assume that I was engaged in an emotional relationship with my partner. Jake was also very good friend of my partner, so we could talk altogether, but Jake and me agreed that we never share our personal talks, happenings, etc
(at least I thought).

One night, I was sitting on a couch and was texting on my phone. He entered the room, and as usual, asked what am I doing. I said that I am just texting with a new virtual friend, a girl from town who I met some days ago via (you will be laughing) 'TINDER'. I don't know why, but I was lying, I was scrolling down the local news. So I told Jake not to tell it to anyone, especially to my partner.

Some days later, my partner approaches me, and by playing it safe, questioning me about the new 'friend' through the context that she heard it from people. Knowing that the only person who knew that 'fake' information was Jake, so I didn't have to be stupid to understand what was happening.

Since that day, I wasn't telling him my secrets anymore, but he has still remained the great friend of mine.

What do you think?
Did I make a wrong move?
What was I supposed to do in your opinion?
@keyss

Sort:  

You are absolutely correct. I took very good decision. Frankly once i too was believing friends. But now i came to a conclusion that this world is just running with selfishness and even with full of money minded people. Sorry if i hurt some people, who are not in this category.

Hi, keyss! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94