People Deserve More Than Lemons

in #friendship6 years ago

Life always seems to throw lemons at people who are trying to live off of lemonade. Some of you know @tezmel and you know she is one of my oldest friends here on the platform. We have never met in person and may never during the course of our lives but we are very close and share lots of stories and personal life with each other. We are even friends on the dreaded Facebook and have been since we met here.

Reading her blog you know she has had a warriors life, she writes often from a lovers mindset but life has been hard on her. She has held her head high and pushed through whatever has been thrown at her. Yesterday, I learned that her house caught fire.

https://steemit.com/tragedy/@tezmel/house-fire-tragedy-2018-06-27-18-38-15

I have never been in a fire before but have pulled one person from a fire, saving him, only to find out he died weeks later from smoke damage. His housing was a small single room much like her's and I know how fast and thick the smoke can become within a few minutes. I thank who or whatever was looking out for my friend yesterday and that she has escaped with minor physical injuries. Mentally this is just going to have to be another scar for her to bear as the many other ones that she carries every day.

I want to do what I can to help ease her bills made from the medical attention she received, the items she lost in the fire and to aid her basic living quality. She is from East Africa and a little money goes a long way unlike where I live and many of you live as well.

I am offering a full set of common, rare and epic Steem Monsters to one random user who upvotes this post to help out @tezmel as all liquid funds made on this post will be given to her for whatever she needs during this setback in her life. Every little bit helps, all we have to do is our part in order to help.

You can find more information about @steemmonsters at https://steemmonsters.com
Sort:  

How am I to ever repay your kindness? Thank you brother :)

I will accept repayment in the form of you making a note that the house is not included in any cooking recipe from this day forward ;)

Laugh, it will make the whole thing easier.....

This is pure humanity. Thanks for being the example.

Hash-tag

This is too damn good to not upvote :D

I appreciate you, Ndugu. (Ndugu is brother in swahili).

@ tezmel , Today it happened with you, tomorrow it can happen with me , day after tomorrow with my friends. We actually can't do anything for the loss but at least little support gives a lot of inner strength. Really unfortunate that it happened.

Lots of blessings for future
Hash-tag

Thank you so much :)

I feel sorry for her, but what you're doing to help her is wonderful!
Can we send any donations to her?

Resteemed as well

I am sure they would be greatly appreciated as well.

Went to the link and gave it a vote
thanks

Jesus Christ. Glad she's all right. Fire's no joke. I've done what I can on both posts.

I have only seen two up close, one I pulled the guy from the other was in the yard facing our house on Christmas. All I could do was watch and film after calling 911, the worst part was the fire department was closer to our house than this house was and it was only 1/10th the size when I called.

Oh, no couldn't imagine going through a fire! So glad you are helping her and hope this post makes a lot of money to help her. Upvoted :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73