You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Damage Case: I still know you hurt my best friend

"Her sun and stars. And he becomes the reason behind her every smile. Her eyes turn soft (and oh so sweet) when she talks about him. And she tells you, in glowing words about him, about the great guy he is, how happy they are together, and hints he could really be the one."

This is my best friend right now and she has a ocean between her and her love. She has been hurt before and if she gets hurt now, she will never be the same again. Most of my friends are girls and I am like their cuddly teddy bare, that close guy friend they can count on. But my heart breaks each time one of them gets hurt, the world is a cruel place.

I have seen so much pain that I will never hurt a girl no matter what, but the same goes for guys as when I guy loves deeply a girl can destroy him completely and often this leads that guy to becoming a Bad Boyfriend because of all the pain he has been through.

Sort:  

I'm sorry.
I know the feeling, it's the most horrible thing, to see your friends get hurt. I'm not sure if you're saying she literally has an ocean between her and her love (as in long-distance relationship) or metaphorically. Either way, it's not the best situation. As I said, you can't stop them getting hurt, but you can be there to pick them up once it happens. And I think that's one of the greatest lucks you can have - to have a friend who sees what will happen and prepares for that, someone who'll give you support.
Indeed, it's a vicious circle, I think. I hurt you, then you go on to hurt someone else, then that someone hurts another and so on....sadly.

I mean it literally as she is overseas. Sad part is I would have to fly all the way to her to be there for her, makes things a little harder. The things we would do for our best friend... But I am just hope she doesn't get hurt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67