You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For a Friend

in #friendship7 years ago

Thank you, it was a real pleasure to read this story!!

My youngest son is not on the other side of the ocean, but he is on the other side of Ontario (1190 km away), and this Christmas he did not come home.
Unfortunately, I did not have any friend who

could go and check on him and bring him some goodies.

When talking to him on the phone I bragged about all the special dishes I made, he has told me:

Mom, please, do not talk about food, I just opened a can of sardines…

That was completely heartbreaking to hear… I learned that living in a city is different, that no one is sharing any special dishes with their new neighbors.

Sort:  

Hopefully, soon he will have friends to celebrate with!! A lot of people far from home are creating their own circles to celebrate the holidays... Or maybe he can come home next year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55