When you lose hope in steem.

in #friendship7 years ago

Dedicating a vast amount of time and energy to steem is very empowering but can cause unsettling emotions.

Many people come to steem in order to share experiences with individuals around the world. It doesn't matter the topics, people gather here to support one another in order to help be successful on the worlds first Social Media platform that can actually make an impact in their life or another's life. This is done simply by upvoting on another persons content. Of course the content should only be considered if seems like there was time and effort put into the post.

Im not telling you what you can upvote or not but if you see a post with just a Meme or one image, not thoughtful text behind hit. DO NOT upvote it!

The point I am getting at is that I am very grateful to be here on steem, even if my content gets over looked by THOUSANDS because most people tend to do "Follow for Follow" (WHAT IS THIS TWITTER????) Not even considering what that persons content is.

I do want to thank my friend @JerryBanfield for being my largest contributor to my content. Because of his support that is why I am sticking around today on Steemit. Like myself and many others a lot of good QUALITY content is being over looked.

With that Said I am happy to be helping Jerry, find AMAZING content that is being overlooked by so many people! If you by any chance see this post and read the full content check out the tag #Upvotable

Screen Shot 2017-08-18 at 7.21.03 AM.png

Cheers,
Albert

AlbertArellanes.com
Find all my videos on Youtube!

Sort:  

I agree with you.

I'm seriously considering to quit steemit. Why? I put my heart and my soul in some of my posts that didn't get noticed at all! I must pay few bucks for boost/promotions/resteem to get 10 or 20 views of people who aren't even interested in what I wrote. Disaster. And then when curation 25% goes off from my payment I even lose money. So I write a guide and want to help people - nobody read it and I lose a dollar. This is so demotivating to me that I'm seriously considering cashing out all of my steem power and move on something else.

I saw very few people here who care about content. And all of my followers aren't true followers. Following are losing their meaning here on steemit.

You been here 23 days, made 114.00 (how much u making in Facebook bro?), you RARELY upvote anyone's comments, you upvote all your own comments......and you wondering why nobody cares about your "heart and soul content" ??? You don't understand how to make friend here and your content is marginal anyway. Bye! Steemit will not miss you because people like you are not healthy for the ecosystem. Quit crying snowflake, and quit with the threats to leave. Power down your coins and just bounce dude, quit talking about it.....just leave already.

What a hell are you talking about? It's not true.

First and foremost, I did not upvote my own comments ever. My voting power is so low because I delegate my steem for minnowsupport. I'm not sure what are you talking about here.

And second, I didn't make 114$ because I invested 100$ in steemit.

And for the end, you didn't read at all of my content (maybe one post) so please don't judge it.

Here I'll show you how to upvote your followers comments so you can Make some more friends, because it's something your serious in lacking and why you want to leave. It's easy.....you just neglect to do it.

But I upvoted all meaningful comments on my posts whenever I can. I also go around and upvote posts that I like. I wasn't active previous day or two and you conclude that I never upvote anything. I only didn't upvote comments from bots or some comments that beg upvotes/follows.

I'm also trying to making friends here, but how many friends I can make in 22 days? Believe me or not, but I tried it. Not all people are open for friendship. And how did you expect to be friend with someone by exchanging few comments and upvotes?

See......I gave you a big upvote and you couldn't even find the time to type the words "thank you" in your two paragraph reply.......did your mom not teach you any basic manners? You need to look at yourself on why you have very little success here.

Oh my god! I can't believe how this conversation tiring me. Dude, I was typing my comment and I didn't even notice it. However, thank you. But I rather don't take any money than going in this conversation with you.

Ok have it your way.

@jokster you will never achieve the results you desire with this mindset. Do you best each and every post... and know that even the 10-20 views someone is watching. Know that your 10-20 views will turn into 200-2000 views with time. Keep at it. Keep pushing yourself. Keep learning. Growing. And focus on giving to this community instead of "getting". Best

@joeparys

I think so too. But many times you got a feeling that article you wrote just took too much time for ...I don't know...10-20 views

Its true jokers you've only been here a month and still you do allot better then most people just starting out.

@quattrophoto That's ONLY because I invested 100$ and boosted my posts.

Edit: And I also had a good mentor that showed me few things.

Maby it's your content then, most of it seems rather unoriginal, no offence

if the meme makes me smile, it gets the abundance of my time for an upvote :D this world is abundant!

I think short posts can be as valuable as long ones with the right content. I'll often post a step by step recipe with photos, a short blurb about a place I want to share with others, or a paragraph or two about why a photograph or color challenge inspired me.

Short posts shouldn't get the short end of the stick just for being short. A lot of words isn't the only thing that gives a post value.

I think the real value is in community! When a post generates discussion I think it is much more valuable than just upvotes!

Very informative.

also feel that way .. i see a lot of posts that are mediocre but have upvote that much .. why i can not get that so ..

So true friend!!! I dig every day for good content and I am so excited to be able to send it to Jerry for a 2nd look!! There are quite a bit of overlooked posts :) Keep doing what you are doing!!! It is not going unnoticed - The only time my good posts (what I consider to be good) get any upvotes is when curie nabes them which is the case this past weekend, 2 were nabed. I cannot even get guys to view classic cars from Hot August Nights - WTF!!!! Its ok, I am having a really good time and in a month have made and earned some really good Steem $'s (nothing close to Jerry - oh man, that guy is in a league of his own). Don't quite, no one like a quiter!!!! Keep going, from what I hear it takes about 100 really amazing posts to move up towards the top of the ladder - I love you friend!!! SUNSHINE247

sunshine I have a new post with like no views yet super undervalued! please could I get a resteeem!? would love u for it ;D https://steemit.com/art/@barrysamways/how-to-draw-johnny-depp-art-lesson

I also see both sides of the coin. But ive upvoted this post 100% :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44