A Lost Friend

in #friend8 years ago (edited)

When I was 6 years old, I had a dog named Dolu, My best friend. He was very loyal to our family. He took care of us  all. I went out a lot with him. He was a part of our family. His presence just made me feel more happy and alive. My father and mother also loved him a lot. 

Photo Credit : rodney hively

When I was 10 years old, There were two people sneaking in our house to make run for cash and jewellery. They almost succeeded in their mission, But at the end, when they were running away with the stuff, my dog Dolu ran them down and bite them in the leg and stomach. They were helpless to do anything to stop the dog. Then all people came out of their houses and gathered around and cheered for Dolu in a very enthusiastic way. At that moment, I felt most proud of having him. I kissed him and played with him a lot.  

                                                          After like a couple of years, On thursday, I don’t no what happened to him. He just disappeared. I called my friends and family to know about him but no news. Then suddenly After 3 days at 11AM sharp my father told me that they have found Dolu but there was some very depressing news that he was found dead on the railroads. I just didn’t know It was an accident or some murder.  

I felt really guilty at that time, because he took care and protected us all and I didn’t do the same. I just can’t explained how I felt that time. It was like so depressing for me.  


After that we didn’t had any dog. Because I just could not afford to lose one more of my best friend. 

Other Posts:

Small things to add to your content to get recognised on STEEMIT.

Why do people leave steemit?

Who is taking away your focus and how we can put stop to it?

Me and My awesome friends at IIT, Delhi : part 1

Can we flirt on steemit?

If you find the information helpful, Please FOLLOW and UPVOTE ---> @funnyman


Sort:  

So sorry. I know how hard that can be. I still miss my family dog that I lost 11 or 12 years ago. ( ._.) Lucky... (her name)

i don't think he self went to railroads. RIP

I said this exactly to my father but my father said we can't do anything. What's done is done

May be you have photo of him? Just wanna see.

This is very unfortunate, that we had no camera at that time due some critical financial conditions. Otherwise I would have definitely share it with you guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45