You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rock and mineral macro video: @Ryulincolns and My Diamond Hill Mine finds.

in #fridaysrock6 years ago (edited)

@gandalfthewhite

Good deal, hope your wizard travels are going well. Yeah I find them to be quite long too, but I want to give every stone a few minutes I pick out to talk about. It turns into 30 minutes real quick.

Those first few the iron inclusions make them look like that. The last few are more pure silicia quartz, as you stated they look kind of similar. As the crystals form in different patterns due to the environment. Yeah I didnt know what that little piece of pyrite was, till I saw greyish silver flakes.

Thanks much! Appreciate you watching it and the feedback with your busy schedule.

Sort:  

More or less, solominer. I have just got a lot to do. Luckily, only a few disturbances, so far. Thanks for asking.
Yes, you are right and I love your "quick descriptions" on every specimen. I just wanted to tell you haha.

They are gorgeous. Yes, they do (a little bit). Right. Yes, your hands started glittering then.

You are welcome, my friend. I try doing my best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44