Rock and mineral macro video: @Ryulincolns and My Diamond Hill Mine finds.

in #fridaysrock6 years ago (edited)


A recent trip to Abbesville South Carolina @ryulincoln and I acquired some more great crystals. My friend and I travel to different dig sites and have a great time searching for stones.

We found clear silica, iron inclusions and an array of small and medium sized crystals. After cleaning them I brought them to my desk where I use an overhead camera with lights on both sides to get close up video of our finds.

I use an LED headlamp to shine through some of the rocks to better show off their texture and colors inside. Though some were solid where no light could go through.

This video is my #fridaysrock post started by @nat-expressions

Mirrors in the case they do not play well on d.tube:

https://bit.tube/play?hash=QmYrdq5raYfYoQTJ7421y9dnZDug9HqPsA3HbSqtAhUS32&channel=74331

PlatformURL/Username
Steemithttps://steemit.com/@solominer
D.Tube
Wekuhttps://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=solominer
Viulyhttps://viuly.io/r/K10856865b97e58d
Bit.Tubehttps://bit.tube/solominer
MithrilSolominer
Bitcointalkhttps://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=83228
CryptoPanichttps://cryptopanic.com/solominer
Whaleshareshttps://whaleshares.io/@solominer

masternodeandquratorbanner.png

QmY47QpUGfm3F7HPbB2qvXfTnm8EQtdSK9mPw63JqFtkua.gif

thanks @nevlu123 for the animation

#geology #rockhound


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hi my dear friend.
Finally I have got time to leave a comment on your post.
Great video. I mean it is quite long but I like it a lot. Very detailed.
The first rock is amazingly beautiful. The second one too.
Number three looks great too but I like the other ones a little better.
Number four looks quite nice (and eight and twelve look similar to it, kind of).
Nine (grey/silver shiny and flaky 'pyrite') is pretty.
All in all, you have got some gorgeous rocks/crystals right there.

@gandalfthewhite

Good deal, hope your wizard travels are going well. Yeah I find them to be quite long too, but I want to give every stone a few minutes I pick out to talk about. It turns into 30 minutes real quick.

Those first few the iron inclusions make them look like that. The last few are more pure silicia quartz, as you stated they look kind of similar. As the crystals form in different patterns due to the environment. Yeah I didnt know what that little piece of pyrite was, till I saw greyish silver flakes.

Thanks much! Appreciate you watching it and the feedback with your busy schedule.

More or less, solominer. I have just got a lot to do. Luckily, only a few disturbances, so far. Thanks for asking.
Yes, you are right and I love your "quick descriptions" on every specimen. I just wanted to tell you haha.

They are gorgeous. Yes, they do (a little bit). Right. Yes, your hands started glittering then.

You are welcome, my friend. I try doing my best.

Rock and minerals that are very unique and interesting @solominer

for some reason I saw it like a piece of cake, lol😁

@santiintan

Thank you, yeah I seem to be lucky to live close by these crystals. Maybe you can find them near you too, I dont know the region though.

Hah yeah it kinda does look like a piece of cake, not suggested you eat them though..lol

Great find treasure hunter!

@cosmiccrimes

Appreciated, many of these were found just walking the property. No digging required. Though my best find I plan on showing soon was pulled out of a wall by tree roots.

@cosmiccrimes

Yeah there are areas of the dig site that have large tree stumps around. I noticed alot of people dig through the roots, as the roots hold some really amazing crystals sometimes.

You know what. Since you mentioned that I saw a guy on youtube do that. He went on steep hillsides with rocks sticking out of the ground.

You have found a lot of interesting pieces. Impressive!

@nelinoeva

thanks very much, likewise...

I plan on doing macro photos of my stones soon too so many more to come.

Thank you for joining in on #fridaysrock. What a great video! Thank you for sharing this.

@nat-expressions

Ah glad to join, thanks for hosting.. between #fridayrocks and #mineralmonday I will have alot of content to show.

@temperman110

I was saying the same thing pulling them out of the ground occasionally.

Congratulations @solominer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @solominer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.308 which ranks you at #19380 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 261 places in the last three days (old rank 19641).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #186.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42