Fridays Rock 💎 Number 26

in #fridaysrock5 years ago

shasta2019july5th47agate2io.jpg

Happy Fridays Rock!

Keep the rocks rolling!

shasta2019july5th47agate1io.jpg

Rocks roll better with
rock and roll!

Merry Go Round Kacey Musgraves
Time in a bottle Jim Croce
Pink Floyd Time

shasta2019july5th47agate11io.gif

A small polished moss agate
I've had for many years.
Size 1''x 1''x ¼''

Some effects made
with Lunapic

Double clicking the
photos enlarges them
to see better.

shasta2019july5th47purple804io.png

shasta2018june7th47fridaysrock804io.png

#fridaysrock by @nat-expressions
Curated by @shasta

shasta2019july5th47pink804bar.png

shasta2018june7th47rockinsteemians804io.png

#rockhound & @rockhounds by @bitfiend

#ultraviolet #infrared by @solominer

#mineralmondays by @rt395

#butterflyday by @whatisnew

#natureid by @snowyknight

#bouldersunday by @shasta

#wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay

#shadowphoto & #featheredfriday
by @melinda010100

shasta2019july5th47turquoise7bar.png

shasta2019april11th47transparentmoose804io.png

Photos & words by @shasta July 5th 2019 5:30 PM O'rock Alaska

Sort:  

Wow! Beautiful agate!

Thank you very much @kaminchan! :-)
It's one of my favorite rocks, well they all
are favorites lol

What a lovely symmetry!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @zirochka! :-)
There was this sliver of light coming through the curtains on
the floor. Put the agate in my handy pan of sand! lol

Your posts remind me how much i like rocks! :) i keep forgetting...

@rossfletcher likes rocks too!!
I will keep reminding you! :-))

Howdy shasta! life must be rocky up there in Alaska. lol. Great rock for the tag and great photos!

Hello @janton! It sure is, just about everywhere
I turn there are rocks, even rocks around the clock! lol

lol! great song!

Love the lighting :P Been so busy lately...I really need to get back on the agate posting horse. I've been missing out big time, but have also been super busy working :\ Well...let's hope I get motivated soon. Been trying, but been so tired every time I have any free time. Just would rather catch up on sleep then do anything else lately. Keep'em coming bud!

Thank you so much @bitfiend! Rest up for those big agate finds! :-)
Oh man you got a agate posting horse!! Times flying by like rocks
thrown from a trebuchet! lol

Yeah my agate posting horse must have a broken ankle though! Haha that made me laugh. Feels like my last post wasnt that long ago but it really was...people think i quit. Never that! Im just a work scrub now.

Whole new idea for a ''rocking'' horse! lol
Never quit rocking those rocks my friend! :-)

What beautiful #fridaysrock rocks! I love the rocks and the lighting/shadows! ❤️

Thank you very much ❤ @melinda010100! I thought you'd
like that! I seen that bright beam between the curtains on
the floor, grabbed the pan of sand and stone for some
shots before it all disappeared! :-)

You did great! I was dogsitting last week for friends who went to Colorado on vacation. Look at the swestshirt they brought me!qk9jbhql6c.jpg

Wow how cool is that!! What a awesome gift @melinda010100!!
Mr moose looks real good! Even has the front leg out like I so
often see them do rather than bend at the knee! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57