You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fridays Rock- Pink Halite

in #fridaysrock6 years ago

Great photos, Melinda. I had no idea you like rocks. My father worked in the geology field and I have a huge collection back home. Unfortunately, I never thought of photographing them. 😔
I suppose I have to do it one of these days. 🙂

Sort:  

That would be fantastic! I'd love to see them. The older I get the more I am realizing that I do not have to keep all of the physical things that I'm attached to, as long as I have a photo of them I'm happy. It's helped me be able to clear some of the lifetime of possessions that I have collected. I don't think that would work with rocks though. I love having them in my hands!

I know what you mean. I have many of the teenage years collections: stamps, postcards, old magazines. Always have to dust them, move them around. But I cannot let them go yet.
Thank you for the good idea. I will photograph them and this way would be easier to store them somewhere. 🙂

I used to keep every piece of art work the kids made. Now I just photograph them and make a file for each person and can finally throw out the things I have saved for years.

I have the kids works of art displayed all over the house. I'm thinking about making a huge collage out of my son's drawings and frame it. This way, I will have the memories in one place. My daughter is drawn into singing, dancing so it's easier.
However I don't see getting rid of the dinosaurs' collection to soon. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66