Friday Rock | #1

in #fridaysrock6 years ago

Last Friday I found the new tag #fridaysrock started by @nat-expressions. It was late to create a post and I was waiting for the next #fridaysrock. So, here is my first post.

Where shall I start from? I have several pieces that I wish to show but firstly let me tell you how I end up with them.

The collection of rocks and minerals actually belongs to my son. Once visiting my friends in Switzerland he was fascinated by the collection our host had. Instantly my son decided that he wanted to have his own. Next day we were heading to Gruyères, the town where famous Gruyère cheese is produced.
And guess what, there was a shop selling minerals. My son dragged me into it and we came out with his first small crystal. We were told that it came from Himalayas. From that moment on, he took every opportunity to get a new piece of stone, rock or mineral. For some years he kept on and later he stopped and lhe left me his collection.

image
So, I decided to start the first post with the first crystal my son had, the Himalayan one.

image

I realized how challenging is to photograph the crystals. Besides I always want to make close-ups. More challenging.

image


image


If you like to see more interesting minerals do not forget to check next Friday.

Images taken with Samsung J5 smartphone.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting, upvoting and resteeming.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

Thant's a very nice piece, I love it! Unfortunately it happens with collectibles, one can get bored easily :)

Thanks Erika!
Yeah, especially at young age. 😀

Exactly, these hobbies can change day by day 😊

That is a beauty! I'm so glad to see a FridayRocks post from you. And I agree with you it really is hard to take photos and make those sparkly crystals show up the way you want them to. We need to take classes in rock photography!

I would hop in on those rock photography classes! Sounds like fun!!

I'm wishing I had better photos of the one I want to post tomorrow. Maybe if the sun is out in the morning I'll take it outside and see if that helps before I make my post.

I'm looking forward to seeing your post!

Thank you very much for viewing my post. 😀
It will be fun indeed to have rock photography classes. I made many photos in the beginning and I disregarded also many. I still believe the cameras of the phones can produce nice pictures and it is a matter of practice.
I am looking forward to seeing your rock photo.

Your pictures look great! Thank you so much for joining in on the #fridaysrock tag!! Your son would be excited that you chose that as your first post. :)

Thank you so much! I am so happy to join. 😀
Oh, I am sure my son will be happy too to see his collection here.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62