A day outside...steemCreated with Sketch.

Sometimes I get distracted while looking for rocks. Check out this really cool moth that was enjoying a day in the sun. I've never seen one like this before.
IMG_20180710_161050889a.jpg

Thank you for visiting today. I hope you enjoyed my photo.

Sort:  

That is cool and not easy to spot. :-)

I like your pebble photo and that is a really interesting moth. Hope you found some neat new rocks.

Thank you! I did...will post photos on my Friday's Rock tag.

@nat-expressions, go and place your daily vote for Steem on netcoins! http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

Congratulations @nat-expressions! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That sure is a cool looking moth. It looks like a Sphinx moth. I found a lot of cool looking moths myself this year. : )

I've never heard of a sphinx moth...I will have to look that up. Thank you for the idea. I would love to see photos of the moths that you have seen. Did you post any?

Glad I could help out a bit. : )
Yes, I did post some moths. The most recent one was 6 -7 days ago. It is a yellow and pink Chickeed moth. And a couple of weeks ago I posted a big American Dagger moth and its caterpillar. I also posted a Yellow Collard Scape moth, a couple of Loopers and a Plume moth. Yours was a much nicer moth than the ones I had though. Thanks for your interest! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00