Friday Resteem Initiative

in #friday6 years ago (edited)

9BBE1EC3-D5FA-46E9-8D0F-5996756AEBB2.jpeg

I’ve managed to make myself pretty busy lately between Steemit and the bla other bla bla stuff.. bla! It’s only better than great, if that counts - I can’t thank ya’all enough for the support! My wife and I have a big move coming up, big, as in a couple continents away, big. I’ve managed to take up drawing while familiarizing myself with equipment required to record these drawings, liquidated nearly all of our worldly items, add some normal daily wear and tear and I still have plenty of time to experiment with writing. It’s great. You know what I mean, you reading this right now - All you have to do is wake up.

D22824C6-0486-4904-A483-070B31DB680C.jpeg
source

My posting schedule has seemed to narrow itself down to two days a week: Monday and Wednesday - Perfect! Those days are working out great and if you can’t fix it with a hammer, it ain’t broke! I mean if it’s fixed, break it harder! Wait, if it ain’t fixed, don’t.. Something like that. But I’d like to increase my involvement with our Steemit community. So I figured out a way to become a more active participant on Friday’s - Hence the title of this post.

Look, I’m just a little fish, ya’all can take a look at my wallet, if you haven’t already. :wink: But when I started here, I would’ve been all kinds of happy had someone done for me what I’m about to do for them.

I’m going to find up to three posts on Fridays from new Steemit.com members. I’ll keep their reputations between 25-33. 25 being brand new and 33 because what’s better than one 3? Two 3’s. I know how this Resteem process works, too, everyone. I know when we see a Resteem from someone we’re following, before we actually click on it, we think ‘it’s not theirs.’ Our loyalty gets us to click on them, most of the time we’re happy we did. If I’m the only one who thinks this way, danget, uh.. I was just kidding! “Guilty.” But if you agree with me, then cool, you’ll understand what I’m about to say:


source

I’m actually going to put some time and effort into finding these new posts on Friday mornings, beginning tomorrow. I’m going to read/watch as many as it takes to find the one(s) I really feel could use some our extra attention. I know there’s a decent sized pool of us that have been supporting each other for awhile now, I’ve named most of you several times, you know who you are. To you and the rest of us reading this right now, help me out - It’s group effort time. Open up your free wallet with me a couple extra times on Friday’s. It’ll be great, we’ll give a newbie Steemit member a reason to smile. Who knows?? Maybe we’ll ignite a curation trail from time to time.

Keep An Eye Out for Resteems please. I’ll make sure to keep up with it weekly even if these minnows (even smaller than me, minnows) are only getting my Upvote. No way that’ll happen though, have you seen a mirror lately? Only the coolest person ever.

6EBDF357-FDA0-4459-AFAF-31551601203E.jpeg

68949B32-5133-4E17-8A1B-6C93755A5B4F.jpeg
Creative Commons Attribution
BY 4.0

In case you missed this week

Wednesday:
C86710F1-3FDB-4EB4-872E-F35C2022760B.jpeg
You Got A Lighter?

Monday:
90F9BB7F-BF49-4625-BA72-753A854B2317.jpeg
Mic Check - My Very First Drawing On DLive!!

Sort:  

Great to here that you are taking initative and efforts to do such a brillant work.

It sure is nice to see you around here again @sunnymalkani. Thanks for stopping by, try not to be such a stranger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29