The Beginning

in #freshman7 years ago (edited)

Video 1 of 9
I thought steemit would be a great platform for me to share the story of my music so here goes!

I first got into creating music in sixth grade. I watched my older brother pick up the trumpet the year before and my first feeling was jealousy. He had this new toy that was like a magic wand. He could create freely and I longed for that. After being quite patient I eventually picked up my first axe; the saxophone. Not much time passed before I realized I needed this feeling. I needed to create. It was this insanely powerful compulsion that never went away. By tenth grade, I had picked up the guitar and began stretching my musical prowess. I learned to play snippets of these ideas floating in my mind, but I needed more. I started using Guitar Pro 6 to flesh out the rest. This video showcases the very first works I ever made on that program. Throughout this series, I will share the progression and the "behind the scenes" of my music up to this point. I will also dive into various influences I had (like drugs o.O) so you know you gotta stick around! :P I will release the next video tomorrow! Have a nice day everyone!

Sort:  

Cool sounds, remembers me to 8bit Amiga sounds from past. Keep going! :)

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47