You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Staying Warm When Power Goes Out With Gas Stove

in #freewriting5 years ago

You are very efficient! I've got a 5-gallon container with water in it that I store in the laundry room for those times. And I have a little ceramic space heater that does a decent job of keeping the chill off the house. And an electric blanket that was tucked into the back of the closet felt pretty good, too! That wouldn't have helped you though! My furnace quit two times last week. It seems it was the blower and the furnace repairman finally came and got it figured out and pulled the old blower and put a temporary replacement in until they could get me a new furnace. They installed that on Wednesday and it is so nice not to have to worry about being cold. But that was $3400 that I didn't have to spend!

Sort:  

Wow I have no idea how I would come up with that kind of money. I am glad you were able to get it fixed.

Love

I borrowed it from the bank. I didn't have a choice.

Not sure if I could do that. I always say we will just have to leave for warmer places.
Lol

Love

You can come to my house... My furnace has a 10 year warranty!

Thank you for your kindness. Would love to meet you I tbink we may have a great time together in person. Take care dear.

Love

In the old days I would have thought nothing of jumping in the car and driving down to take you for lunch! These days I am pretty house bound, but you are always welcome here! And I'll fix lunch!

Sounds great yet I am tied down in my own way. Would the trip up to you have any mountian roads. I have no trouble with hills and curves but roads with a steep grade I won't do if possible.
Not saying we are on the way up yet just never know.

Love

No hills once you leave Missouri, all Illinois flat prairie land to get here, but it is a long drive. I'm not sure exactly where you are, but I am in Janesville, WI and most likely it would take 2 days to get here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51