5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: grass

In the gentle breeze do you sway

Under the trees you offer a place to rest
running barefoot through you is totally the best

Short or tall you add beauty to many things.

A gift from mother nature, though you are just grass.

You give us a soft bed to lay
A wonderful place to sit, to relax, to play.

......
Trying to get myself back into writing poems. They are not as often as in my past, so they are slow to flow. At least on here, they will be saved forever, unlike many I had written and lost. Thank you for reading my poem. :)
freewrites.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @pixiehunter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2250 replies. Your next target is to reach 2500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I love walking barefoot in the grass and can't wait until it gets warm so I can do that again. Definitely a gift from mother nature. : )

Me too :) and soft carpeting. If I could run my barefeet in them all, I would never want socks/shoes again. It's like a toegasm, lol.

Slow to flow but still blow (my mind).
See, I don't do poem. Yours are awesome.


Also, I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'in the club'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Lol, why thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53