You (Freewrite Prompt: Dry Lips)

in #freewritepoetry6 years ago

You

I woke up without you this morning,
9:24 am
with one thing on my mind
you, only you,
your laugh, your love, your light

I woke up without you this morning,
3:16 am
I couldn't fall back to sleep
thinking of you, only you,
and the midnight smiles you give me

I woke up without you this morning,
7:52 am
feeling restless, I haven't seen you
you, my sweetheart, you
I feel empty, I feel alone

I woke you up this morning,
11:37 am
with gentle touches, you stirred awake
you smiled, my love, you smiled
it made my heart soar

I gave you my apple juice this morning
11:39 am
you, my darling, you
I give you my heart,
my heart and my dried lips


Thanks to @mariannewest for this freewrite!


Sort:  

Ah, yesterday’s prompt. You had me wondering right to the end where the 2 dolls were going to come into it!!

It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery service here with the challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-362-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-run-for-your-life

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Holy damn, this is actually really awesome! I'm sorry I missed it eariler. You've got some amazing talent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20