You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: Beacon

in #freewritemonday5 years ago

Aww! You've captured how I feel about my son (soon to turn 29). On days when I feel I've accomplished nothing, I remember that I made a contribution to the gene pool, and our son is bright light in the darkest days of our troubled times. He's such a Buddha. And he didn't get that from me. And here is today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-480-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-pineapple

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind comment. My son is my reason for being, for living, for never giving up. Being his mom taught me things I never thought I was capable of. He is my rock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38