Sort:  

have you ever seen Romancing the Stone? It is an old movie now, but the opening scene is a writer sobbing as she finishes her novel :) YOu have to watch it just for that!!

I've never seen or heard of it... but that opening scene you describe. I feel it!!!

I feel conflicted about calling the charger-in-the-buttckeecks as "brilliant", but is definitley clever, what other properties pixies may have?, they seem like a panacea for that world... now onto more formal critique:

1.-Another issue I've had with the story (again, maybe it gets lost in translation or something, since english isn't my main language), is the fact that the space descripcion are too few and too blurry, I mean, its only in this chapter that I crealy read that the tavern has some space-bending magic that allows it to pretty much house the entire town (or at least I understood that). The fact itself is nice, but again, it isn't clear enough, and I think the readers would appreciate a better descripcion of the nature of both town and tavern, and about their interactions.

2.-To be fair, it isn't all that much what you have written until now so there is still time for this, but still, in conjunction with the previous point, more (or better) descriptions of other characters and their place in the world/story would help to picture everything as more "organic", maybe you could do that through Katéa's observation and quick remarks, since like previously stablished, she has been there for a week already.

Keep up the good work!

Loading...

Ack bet that didn't occur to them when wondering what Quint was snatching pixies for x_x

I don't know about you but I can only write things the way it wants to be written. So if the story has a depressing ending then that's how it will end regardless of how I feel about the characters XD

If you don't like the sad ending it may change again as you keep working your way through the chapters :D

It hadn't occurred to me either until we actually got into the room - I was just, hang on, no, that actually makes a lot of sense... okay... done.

The endinggggg! Still bringing tears to my eyes. But I feel, so far, that it's definitely the best ending I could do. I have a bad track record with endings. Accepting them in my mind, but refusing to write them. November 30th will be the day that changes. :)

It’s the sign of a great character when they take over the story and move you personally. You create great characters.

Thank you :)
I'm not so sure about her being a great character; I've cried over dropped eggs before. I just know how I would feel if I were personally dropped into certain situations, and at this particular scenario that I'm contemplating for Day 30 - I would be heartbroken. Tearing up again right now just thinking of it.

I get that. But, if you’re character were not well developed, you couldn’t identify with her and be moved by her coming plight. That makes her a well developed character. She’s probably a well developed aspect of your own self, which is why you’re seeing so much of your own anticipated reactions in the forthcoming situations. I think a lot of what we writers do is in many ways a projected self-portrait.

I think a lot of what we writers do is in many ways a projected self-portrait.

That's definitely the case :) and probably why I couldn't last for very long making her a phone-addicted crackpot and quickly made her more relatable to myself.

I'm glad to see this is moving right along. #NovMadFan Bruni says kick that word count up. 💕

Congratulations @kaelci! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79