Snail Mail Awesomesauceness

in #freewritehouse5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Snail Mail Awesomesauceness


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

How wonderful to get snail mail that's not a bill! I used to love getting letters. And writing them. It's been a while!

Posted using Partiko Android

I know, right? And same here - although even in the days before my Essential Tremor, my handwriting made a doctor's typical scribble look downright legible! 😂

wow thats cool, improv did some adorable gesture here :)

I agree, @vibesforlife - @improv's gesture was wicked cool! 😊

That is so cool. Love when this sort of thing happens on Steemit. I had a Sip n' Smoke sent to me a year or so ago from @enternamehere....it was a fun project. One of the things that makes Steemit such a phenomenal place to hang out and 'be'.
And I can certainly relate to the madly disappearing thing in a pile. Cracked me up on your shovel description. I often IMAGINE a life in organized fashion, it's just that follow -through thing that seems to throw so much Wrigley's in the works. We can dream a world, though. Cheers to a grand day in June.

Oh, that's wicked awesome, @ddschteinn! And I agree - not many places that I hang out where someone says, "hey give me your address & I'll send you something cool" and I'm like, "Sure!" 😂

Yeah, in my head, even the dust in my house is alphabetized and categorized. Reality? Not so much, although to be fair, I used to live in that world... in the days before hubby & kidlets...

Thanks so much for dropping by, and hope you're having a splenderifous weekend!

Too funny, you have very smart dust. Or at least wannabe smart. Mine just hangs around and plumes up every now and then when someone moves too fast.
As for the Internet, I'm still pretty much not 'out there' on this site yet. This is my first and only Internet 'thing', so I'm still not used to putting my entire life out to the world just yet. Maybe someday. So the address thing can be difficult, but that I suppose, is why they made the Chat feature. Wonder if it is still alive on here? I'm also quite cyberly clueless. Oh well, not everyone can know all what's going on in the world all the time. Cheers, hope your weekend is splendiferous as well. Whoever invented that word, knew ALL about the world, all the time...

That's so cool :D And you have courage to send out your mail address, and you did and got an awesome gift in return. Lovely!

Thanks, @foxyspirit! It did help that @improv is so well-known here on the blockchain, and I figured any friend of @mariannewest's has to be good people. 😊

I can agree with that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37