You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections on my adoption by FreeWriteHouse

in #freewritehouse6 years ago

Marianne, you've been a big part of my journey here! Thank you!

We started with diet and acupuncture first, but my son was in special ed and the school threatened me. So I had no choice but to ply him with drug after drug, and his sister too. My eldest child was diagnosed as an adult so she could do what I had learned by then and has had little trouble! The other two had a very different journey. But my son came out of it all severely disabled (prednisone!!! very bad!!! just say no!) so now even though he is an adult, I have to deal with Adult Protective Services being called on us fairly regularly by people who learn we are trying to deal with the crohn's with diet alone.

Sort:  

I am so sorry that you are under that kind of pressure! Big hugs! 💕

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48