Day 870: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: wool sweater

in #freewritehouse5 years ago

For @mariannewest in #Freewriters

“This is just unbelievable! How long will I have to wait? ” John finally found Kimi among the rows of winner clothes.

“I’ve already drunk three cups of coffee and read the newspaper from top to bottom.”

“Wait a little bit more. I feel that I am on something.”

“Look, there are thousands of sweaters. Just pick any and let’s go!”

“I can’t just pick any sweater. It has to be the right one – just for me.”

“Oh, boy. This is ridiculous! How could it be the right one, just for you?”

“I don’t know how to explain it, darling, but I feel it! Those rows and rows of sweaters they are not for me. They are foreign.”

“Of course, they are foreign. China mass-produces them in sweat sweatshops. ”

“Just wait for a little more darling. I’ll make it worth your while,” Kimi smiles that special seductive smile that made
John’s heart jump. He was able to hold the pissy expression on his face and only snapped “Another ten minutes and you’d have to come back home on Uber.”

Suddenly, Kimi squealed. “That’s it, Johnny! I’ve got it!”

John came closer looking at the totally ordinary wool sweater that Kimi held in her hands and smiled.

“Isn’t this great, darling?”

“Awesome!” John said and though “Thank, the fucking God!”

***

Later they laid in bed in their apartment and taking turns smokes Hookah.

“What do you really think about that sweater?” Kimi rose on the elbow looking at John’s profile.

“Me? About the sweater? Nothing much. I don’t even think about it.”

“Well, I want you to think about it.”

“Ok, then. Do you believe in reincarnation?”

Kimi pondered “Hm.. kind of. Why do you ask?”

“Well if you do then maybe…”

“Maybe what?”

“If you feel so close to that sweater then…”

“Then what?”

“Then maybe, I am just saying maybe, you were a sheep in your previous life and the wood that this sweater is made of was sheared off it?”

“You are so stupid! And this pillow is filled with feathers of the chicken that you were in your previous life” Kimi laughed and hit John with the pillow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64