You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love in the new world. - My entry for the freewritehouse literary contest.

That is some nice plot.

Online messaging has become a trend these days. With this medium, you are able to chat with random someone whom later you will realize that somehow, you already developed a certain fondness. You will start to feel that your day would not have been complete if you will not be able to hear from them. I might say that some are considering the looks or the image of the person but if you are into real authentic communication where the two of you are mutually connected, differences are set aside and bring you more close together day by day. After all, good communication is the key to a wonderful and lasting relationship.

I am proud of Avin because he did not let his inner fear succumb his fondness to Marina. Because of social media, we tend to get hooked with the stereotypes and I think it is unfair. We must learn how to judge a person for what he/she is rather than his/her color, ideals and culture. I live in a diverse society and with this, I was able to judge the persons around me better. No matter how different they are from me, as long as I understand them well, and they understand me as well, then there would not be a problem.

Kudos my friend. I just hope that Avin and Marina meet up will not just end there. Will you write a sequel about it?

Cheers.

Sort:  

Thanks @edencourage more people need to have your world view. openminded people are becoming rare, jingoism about color, nationality, religion and culture has colored the thinking of the majority.

Keep Steemin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32