You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 217: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: Appetite

The greatest blessings on Earth is being healthy and enjoying our food and feeling rested. I certainly understand the feeling of not being able to work when you're not well. There was a time I went a whole month outside of work. Medication that I was on took away the rest of my little appetite and I lost 20 pounds in a month and got very sick. We learned from these things and learn to appreciate our appetites so much more! Good freewrite!

Sort:  

Thank you! I always think of the verse in the Bible that says a sick man will turn down the finest meal. I always regret not being able to eat the meals I missed while I was sick :)

That's a good comparison! I hope you are doing well now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30