Day 239: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: Skinny

in #freewritecontest6 years ago

Day 33 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest!



Imgur



This is my entry for the Day 33 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize SBD, hosted by @freewritehouse.

You can also find today's freewrite prompt by visiting Day 239: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: skinny, hosted by @mariannewest.



There was a skinny little girl standing outside the store. She looked lost, and hungry, and tired. Many people walked on by her. They would give her a concerned glance think a moment and then turn their head away. I watched to see how many of them would stop, but none of them did.

The little girl sat down on the sidewalk and drew in the dirt with her fingers. I was waiting for an important phone call, but I couldn’t stop watching the skinny little girl outside my office window. I called a colleague to come look out the window. He shrugged his shoulders and looked at me with a questioning look.

“Do you think we should help her?” I asked.

“It’s none of our business. I’m sure the police will pick her up soon.”

He made sense, but I still thought I should at least find the girl a coat or give her some food. I told my secretary to hold my calls, even though I knew I would lose the deal if I wasn’t there to take them. I rushed across the street and asked the girl if she was hungry.

“I would like to eat.” She replied.

Where is your mother?” I asked.

“She fell asleep in the alley.”

Ding!

More posts by @simgirl
Day 236: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: Describe the room you are in
Steem Monsters-Get Your Monster On!
Day 237: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: Dew
Day 238: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: Miami

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur


Thanks to @snook for this super cool gif!

Sort:  

Simple but we can understand compassion in the main character when he decided to help the give even if he loses a deal. The girl's mum who fell asleep in the alley could be interpreted as dead or drunk. The ending is leaving to your readers' imagination? Upvoted!

Thanks for reading! It turned out pretty good.

Feed the poor women and girl :(

Great freewrite!!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you!!!! She needs some quality beef imo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43