The world goes black: Day 9 of 200 Day Freewrite Party

in #freewritecontest6 years ago

monkey wedding.jpg

This is number 9 in the series. You can read the earlier parts by visiting my blog.


"I like it here," I said, keeping an eye on the four remaining men.

He pursed his lips and tilted his head again. "Maybe, but you can probably remember other reasons you're here. Does the monkey's wedding mean anything to you?"

"Only that you're a crazy person in my house. You all need to leave. Now."

Maybe it was the tone of my voice, or just his own insanity getting to him, but I thought I saw fear in his eyes then. I could sense it in the air too.

And at that moment, the world went black.


Image is mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74