Energy: Day 21 of the Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest

in #freewritecontest6 years ago

This is part 21 of my freewrite series.


The energy flowing through me intensified. My toes and fingers tingled. I felt electrified right down to my bones. Then I sensed a thumping, rhythmically lulling me into a trance and I closed my eyes.

Suddenly I felt a pull. It was a gentle pull to guide me along the way with my new blue friend. I opened my eyes, and we were in space. Not looking at space from behind the window, but traveling through it. I glanced back and saw my body still standing there looking out the window alone.

To my right was a bright glowing field of energy, that for a moment held the shape of the tall creature I had just met. But then it transformed into a bright glowing orb of pure white light.

I knew then that I could do the same, but I held on to my self-image as we traveled. The blue orbs around the sun grew closer, and I felt another nudge to let go and be free. This time I heeded the request.

As I released my need to be “me” we accelerated, and instantly we hung above one of the blue spheres protecting the sun. I felt the suggestion to look around.

I couldn’t believe what I saw.


Here's the selfie to go along with the story:

Imgur

Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35