You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That bitch pulled my hair! [My first subway fight/Entry for free write selfie contest Day 6]

in #freewritecontest6 years ago (edited)

Little shits! I used to ride some packed trains when I was young and there was a fair amount of pushing to get on and off and I rode between the carriages with the young guns quite a few times because there was no space in the train but people were generally kind and polite. Saw some drunk fighting and an attempted stabbing once

Sort:  

A stabbing is pretty scary. That was my mom's biggest fear - that I'd mouth off to the wrong person and get stabbed. After riding the train so much, you sort of get immune to things happening around you. There was once a bum jerking off on a packed train but no way was I giving up my seat! I just made sure I wasn't close enough to get hit with anything and went about reading my book. I got a few more stories before I stopped paying attention though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94