Saturday night - Steem birthday and my Name Day. Celebrating in a new fish restaurant in Kyiv, Ukraine

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Today is my name day, and 3 years of first block of Steem was signed. We are celebrating in a thematic fish restaurant "Prichal 14", Sofiivska st, 14, Kyiv. The name of restaurant can be translated as Dock #14.

One never really likes it where he is. And here I agree with @world-travel-pro: the atmosphere of Odesa is more bright and distinctive. I love this city on the Black Sea, and I miss it. So today we are in a place that reminds of it, of jewish music and unique mix of tradition, speaking and cuisine.

I must admit food here is really delicious, cozy atmosfere. As well as the famous of Odessa 😁

You can hear here folk in Yiddish, Ukrainian, Russian and English, if you'd listen to a playlist. It was our first time here, in the heart of an old Kyiv.

We tasted fish set from Black Sea, it is unbelievably tasty. That another Yiddish well-known snack called forshmak. It was really very tasty, as we cook it at home and try in a different restaurants of Kyiv and Odessa.

Then, we ordered two kind of fish: flatfish and the billfish. Both was definitely worth its price and perfectly cooked.

And then time of a dessert. They serve local home desserts and amazing Italian sparing wine.

As it a a new restaurant opened recently, visitors are not many which is quite good for me.

Before we go, we made a selfie with their entertainer Tiotia Sonia. She is here on Saturdays.

Well' it's time to go home. We will miss Odessa and the sea, but I hope we will see it in real on this summer.

Happy Saturday!

@zirochka

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello,
congrats, a very nice post about a restaurant visit.
Wish you a beautiful Sunday
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for pay me a visit, Tom!
Cheers 😉

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 4.12% upvote from us for your 1030 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

happy name day :)

Thank you 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy there zirochka! oh that looks like a wonderful restaurant! I'd love to go there and taste the food, it would be a very unusual experience. Have you ever considered doing restaurant reviews for tasteem? They give really nice upvotes.

Reviews for tasteem? I've never heard of it. Thank you, I will check. I do it not often, but time after time have some inspiration 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy today zirochka! yes I haven't looked into it, I just see that people who do restaurant reviews using that tag get big upvotes from them. Any little bit helps. lol.

Дякую за цiкавi фото!

Як добре, що ви завітали!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78