Cigarettes - 5 MINUTE FREEWRITE

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Top-Smoke-Wallpaper.jpg

"I really need a cigarette." her friend said.
"Well, don't you have any more left?"
"No, I smoked the last one last night. How am I going to drink my coffee now?" she was starting to get irritated.
"I have an idea! Do you have some chamomile tea?"
"Yes, why?" the friend asked
"You could smoke that," Betsy said.
"What?" she started to laugh but deep inside her mind knew it was the only choice she had.
Betsy looked at her as she was searching the cabinets and looking for tea, not believing that her joke was taken seriously.
cool-decorative-line-clipart-1.jpg

This was my entry for the freewrite challenge organized by @mariannewest, the theme was "cigarettes" and the only rule was to set a timer for 5 minutes and write until the time runs out. If you liked my story please visit @mariannewest blog and read the rest of wonderful pieces in this short story fun making :)
(Image used was taken from: LINK)

Sort:  

Fikcija, kazes? :)
Zacudila bi se. haha

Automatski sam fiction stavila kao tag . This actually did happen :)

Hahahaha! I laughed hard at this! :D

:) I'm glad you liked it.

Be careful not to drink too much tea! lol.

Hahaha, I've had friends who smoked sage or other herbs when they ran out. I suppose it has to be better than nicotine and tar???
Great freewrite!

Also, I am here helping @mariannewest with freewrites today:
Here is Prompt 105
Thanks for writing with us!
@byn

I have never heard of smoking chamomile tea! I guess people will do whatever it takes to get that fixed LOL. Nice freewrite!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42