5-Minute Freewrite: Cinnamon made me laugh

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

freewrite1.jpg

I missed several days of @mariannewest's freewrite. And I am not gonna miss another one today. Na-ah.

So, here is my take on the prompt for today: CINNAMON

"What is that smell?" I asked my husband as he was preparing our after-dinner coffee. It has been our "bonding moment". You know a time to catch up with each other for the day.

"You'll see... and taste." He says rather smugly.

"I can't wait," I said but at the back of my mind, I am smelling something like this certain spice that I have been always adding to my cooking. But then, I am still intrigued at why in coffee, Is ut really possible?

He put two cups of coffee in front of me. Smiling, he asked me to have a taste.

It smells divine. Really. And now the taste.... the taste of coffee suddenly tasted a little bit sweeter

"Cinammon?" I asked.

I didn't know cinnamon and coffee can come together. They do compliment the taste and smell of coffee.

Then after a while, I saw him putting something in his face. Like a mud pack of some sort. He proudlly says, it is honey and cinnamon, good for the skin he says.

Cinnamon is one awesome spice. Good for the body, and it gave me a hearty laugh.

I used themostdangerouswritingapp for this freewrite.
image.png


You can check my recent posts:
Steemit Poetry Contest #16: Imagination at Work
My Steemit Journey: The Day of Small Beginnings
Monomad Sunday Skies: View from the Rooftop

27661506_1763309150359627_952583358_n.jpg

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You can do the same by voting him HERE Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also support his project @teardrops SMT.

Sort:  

Nice bit of writing and the imagery is full. Thanks! (Oh, and kudos for using that dangerous bit of software. I've lost two stories so far!) Here is today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-126-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-switch

You got a 4.95% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @yadah04!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61