A Fictional Freewrite: No Sugar Added

in #freewrite5 years ago

A fictional freewrite.
Day 738: No added sugar.
See @mariannewest here - https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-738-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-no-added-sugar - for further fond freewrite festivities!


We all know that girls are made of "sugar and spice and everything nice" and that boys.. well.. they aren't. We boys are apparently made of used motor oil, the odour of a neverending tire fire, and probably over-ripe avocado.

But I'm here to tell you that sometimes.. just sometimes... that isn't necessarily the case.

Back in college - and I'm reaching way, way back here, maybe 50 or 60 years or more, possibly 100 - I met this girl and she was perfect. Blonde. Short blonde. And short. At least, shorter than me. And with a smile that could knock out Joe Frasier. I was, without a doubt, infatuated. I sat near her in class just to be near her. She winked at me once and I thought I'd melt.

I was able to finally go for lunch with her one day. That lunch turned into another, and dinner, and finally a dance party. Now, I was way out of my comfort zone here. I could never, ever dance. My dancing made me look like one of those blow up stringy balloon creatures that hover around car dealerships. But I tried. Oh did I try. I thought that not only would the effort be noticed, but that she'd appreciate me going so far out of my comfort zone for her.

Well, she didn't. And after that party should refused to even speak to me. Because I couldn't dance! I never danced again. Not even tried to.

That girl definitely had no sugar added to her ingredients.


(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me.
(c) Victor Wiebe


(design by remyrequinart: https://steempeak.com/@remyrequenart)

Sort:  

How heartless, I'm sure she had her faults too!
@tipU curate

Posted using Partiko Android

She wouldn't have sugar but you always remember her.

Congratulations!

Your post was nominated for this week's

Freewrite House Favorites from Your Recommendations - Week 10/29/2019

Coming Friday!

At least you got pretty far hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

She had no sugar added at all 🤪

There's sugar! But conditional sugar...only exists in humans and isn't good at all :P

hahaha! Great story! 100 years ago I was a short, picky girl too, no sugar when it came to boys who actually liked me. Hey! Maybe it was me! lol

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-739-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-represent

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Awww, I was hoping you'd say she ended up as your wife.
As Aesop's fox said, those grapes were probably sour anyway. -_-
What a great freewrite! I love it!

haha! howdy sir wwiebe! man, that is cold! You were lucky you found out early and got that thing stopped. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74