Yummy in My Tummy

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

sweetflowerheartfoodcolorfuldessert982212pxhere.com.jpg
PxHere

In a Hollywood writing studio, a songsmith is penning a new tune to sell to the masses. The song features an up-pop rhythm with a syncopated beat.

Yummy.
Yummy in my tummy.
Yummy.
Yummy, yummy, yummy.

I need your love.
You so yummy.

Yummy.
Yummy in my tummy.
Yummy.
Yummy, yummy, yummy.

You can just send me the money in the form of Steemit.

Day 368: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: yummy by @mariannewest

Copyright © 2018 Michael Shawn Sommermeyer

Border
I'm adding writing tips and new pulp fiction on my Patreon page, where I'm creating a community. I have a lot of writing stuff on my website and I'm building a resource on my Discord channel. Join me!

Steemit Amazon RSS

Wordsmith Holler
Click on the image to become a Patron!

sc1024x768.jpeg
Border

Sort:  

Magical. So excellent.

I thought of yummy in my tummy too! Probably difficult not to :)

I was reading something the other day about the changes in songwriting and how lyrics had gone from

"Nights in white satin, never reaching the end,
Letters I've written, never meaning to send
Beauty I've always missed, with these eyes before
Just what the truth is, I can't say anymore"

to

"yummy in my tummy."

I couldn't resist. ;-)

Apparently, the Ohio Express already beat me to this tome and now I'm going to be sued like Led Zeppelin for stealing it. Thankfully, they can only collect on my royalties earned for this song, so they will be sharing roughly $2.26.

From wikipedia:

"Yummy Yummy Yummy" is a song by Arthur Resnick and Joey Levine, first recorded by Ohio Express in 1968. Their version reached No. 4 on the U.S. Pop Singles chart in June and No. 5 on the UK Singles Chart.

Hahaha, it was already a hit as I see you found out. I’m actually old enough to remember singing the original as a small child.
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery team here with the challenge for today:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-369-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-idiot

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

hahaha - Me thinks you have a hit there 🤪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35