Why I Want to Throttle the Guy Who Designed the Most Dangerous Writing App - Day 126: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Ugh, I officially hate the Most Dangerous Writing app. How do you save?

Anyway, round three on my #freewrite prompt: Switch.


Switch-MOD-100-HERO_BLK_MEDIUM.jpg

At the moment, only my light switch in the bathroom comes to mind. Did I turn it off?

Which leads me to think about Switch, a super secret data farm in the desert hosting all the knowledge saved by some of the biggest data companies in the world. So big, Switch needs its own power grid.

Which leads my back to the light switch. Boy, I hope I turned that off. However, it powers LED lights so the cost of electricity should be nill.

Which leads my back to Switch and all the power those computers must need to keep cool and running. A friend took a tour inside and he said it was cleaner than my bathroom.

Which takes me back to the bathroom switch and, it's no use thinking about it.

My friend said Switch is guarded by former Israeli Mossad officers who treat you like some sort of spy and make you submit to a hand search before you can go inside.

Which makes me wonder if they use switches to punish bad actors.

Which leads me to another story better told away from the kids.


Honestly, three times is the charm. You should have seen the last two attempts. Lots of word play but no spark. This one seems to hit the mark. However, I suppose rewriting your #freewrite three times is a bit of cheating. Sorry!

Image: Switch

DQmdY7CAnmfSFJNPRVLakLK8mr8Z8FgNBzzoYLbLYqsQENv_1680x8400.png

Leave me a reply and let me know what you think. All feedback helps me get better.

Other things I have written: @wordymouth

Cheers!

DQmdH9oFNudU2pPyjrMh1pxFSCMyVTAtfwJ5tSyQ8GjPRzG.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! The Most Dangerous Writing App will be the death of us all! Luckily I haven't lost any posts yet but I dread the day that I do.

I decided to switch it up for today's #freewrite. Check it out and let me know what you think =)


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewritechallenge-day-126-switch

I never would have had the guts to use the Dangerous writing app in the first place - my typing isn't good enough (hence the short length pf my posts lol) But I just need a second every once in a while...

I got cocky and thought I could do it. Then I backspaced, which killed the first write. Then I paused to think, and that killed the second write. Of course, it could have been like the time I had 3,500 words on deadline for a technology magazine and my computer ate the file. Then I had to start over. The second draft was better!

Hehe, not cheating at all. I have a lot of false starts before something sticks and I get past those first 50 words. Is Switch a real place?

Switch is real. It has become a huge deal in Nevada. They are putting in their own solar array and the company has a second location next to the Gigafactory in Reno. They started in a Henderson strip mall and now have a huge campus in Las Vegas.

Not sure if I should be scared or excited...

Congratulations @wordymouth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA I SO LOVED this and have missed reading freewrites and now I know why. My day is always so much more HAPPY after reading them and YOURS!!

Urgent - Another Attempt to Steal from You. Read this Do not click on links in your wallet from @gtg.witnesses - it is a scam!!!

Now for some fun! here is the prompt for today! As I'm all bundled up under blankets! LOL

Day 127: 5 Minute - Prompt: sunburn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59