Take Just a Little Bite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

IMGP4409.JPG

A Conversation

"I picked it fresh myself."

"It looks too red."

"The best things often look better than they are."

"And it seems a bit too shiny."

"I polished it up."

"Plus, a don't see an apple tree around here."

"I found it at the apple tree outside the church."

"You were at church?"

"I made confessional."

"And your swore off your sins?"

"Most of them. A few I kept to myself."

"The priest let you do that?"

"He wasn't there."

"Had you say a few "hail Mary's?"

"I have always found confessional a bit too predictable."

"If the priest wasn't there who did you talk to?

"I talked to myself."

"That doesn't seem like it helped much."

"I forgave myself for all of the my past and future sins."

"What could you possibly do later that would be a sin?"

"Take a bite of this apple and I'll tell you all about it."


Thanks to @mariannewest. Day 147: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday

wordsmith-divider.png

DQmdH9oFNudU2pPyjrMh1pxFSCMyVTAtfwJ5tSyQ8GjPRzG.png

wordsmith-divider-bottom.png

DQmRKgYYp1TzWmvqtnfbMSLZQSgUXinUxqyHyd39HZ8j7gx.gif

Sort:  

I liked the flow of your conversation! It flowed naturally and that is something that is difficult for many writers to achieve! My favorite line was

"Most of them. A few I kept to myself."

Conversation

muy chevere tu escritura suerte

hahah i "Talked to myself" for redemption- sounds familiar nowadays lol

I really enjoyed this little story. It made me chuckle. Especially that last line.

That was funny!!! come on now, take a bite lol

And come on over to the @freewritehouse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65