You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FreeWriteHouse Party Day 38: Of Wood, Ice & Chickens

in #freewrite6 years ago

You must have cooked with cast iron. I still use the coals to heat my biscuits. We used wood too for heat and cooking. My mother had a wood stove for many years. Someday, I will be in a cabin with all these things again. Thanks! Here is today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-245-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-prototype

Sort:  

We cooked more with aluminium ware and clay pots. Cast iron isn’t big in this part of the world and I only recently like a year ago got myself one haha
I wish for you what you wish yourself @wordymouth💗
Thank you for the prompt (drawing a total blank with this prompt 😅)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68373.55
ETH 2650.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71