Order Thai Then?

in #freewrite6 years ago

dish-food-produce-cuisine-soup-noodle-1062739-pxhere.com.jpg

PxHere

A Conversation

"So you're just going to throw in the towel?"

"No, well, I tried and am tired of trying. I get up and fight and for what? It's just an endless road."

"I feel for you, I do, but you're the one who started this. People count on you to make it to the end. There is more at stake than just your embarrasment."

"I'm not embarrassed. I tried, I failed, and it's time to try something different."

"Order Thai then?"

"Yeah, because I clearly can't cook."

Day 300: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: towel by @mariannewest

Copyright © 2018 Michael Shawn Sommermeyer

Border


Steemit Amazon RSS

Wordsmith Holler

Buy Me Coffee

DQmY73bhwxZbFPVvGvGshKPCtEzK7fseuHjaxCDEW4fB6Pe.png
Click on the image to join the fun!

DQmZh1AG34S6gD7B5mZVWjWXk4zWPhCVxWjyxwHsMobV457_1680x8400.jpg

DQmNihVfTnrubWwTvMtgypUFH3YH4yvj8XeiMKyU2m5GAyb_1680x8400.png

Dustsweeper

Border

Sort:  

Order Thai after throwing in the towel! Why not? :)

Your post has been manually curated by the Many Voices Project. The MV Project exists to promote diversity and difference on the blockchain. If you would like to support our work and that of our Founder @sapphic Please consider voting for her witness via steemconnect

Giving up is no more in my dictionary. I just can anymore.

hahaha - I think Thai is a good way to go LOL

Congratulations @wordymouth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

short and sweet story and ended up with Thai food
Good choice
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50