An Encounter with an Evil Soda Fairy

in #freewrite6 years ago

soft-2262307_1920.jpg

A Conversation

"I'll take the medium."

"Wouldn't you rather have the large?"

"I don't need all that sugar."

"It's a hell of a bargain. Just another 20 cents."

"Are you evil?"

"What do you mean?"

"I just said I don't need all that sugar."

"Everyone needs a little sweeting, sugar."

"If you're diabetic, not so much."

"I can upgrade your fries too."

"No thanks. I already feel guilty."

"For eating here?"

"No, for asking for a medium when I should have just took the small."

"So upgrade you to the large then?"

"Sure."

wordsmith-divider.png

DQmdH9oFNudU2pPyjrMh1pxFSCMyVTAtfwJ5tSyQ8GjPRzG.png

wordsmith-divider-bottom.png

DQmbPpXJ2wef8iLbmMqTsqmHNN6fPzFrjuiND4MTMzB2Joi_1680x8400.png


Thanks to @mariannewest. Day 151: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: medium

Sort:  

That was straight out of life - good intentions against good salesmanship...

This is how America gets overfed! Good piece.

This is really funny, I laughed at the last sentence. Love how the sales person convince then to get large.

That sounds like myself on a trip to Maccas 😁 Very nice!!

Nice poetic #freewrite @wordymouth. Sugar is a poison now.

Mhmm sad but true, ain't it? :/
Good story :) I love that it's just dialogue...reminds me a bit of Hemingway :D

I'm in charge of delivering the latest prompt, so here ya go:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-152-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-brand

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58