A Daily Habit Or A Word Spigot

in #freewrite5 years ago

water-light-night-france-red-flame-458076-pxhere.com.jpg
PxHere

Write 500 words and stop.
Write 500 words more if it feels right.
Write one true sentence; Hemingway begged the muse for inspiration.
The free flow of words pours from my eyes to the paper; sometimes my eyes fail me.
Still, it is a habit, a ritual, a daily exercise of putting thoughts on paper.
Those thoughts can ramble; I try to make them appear I am cognizant.
After all, I'm a writer, and my psyche must pour out.

Day 396: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: habit by @mariannewest

Copyright © 2018 Michael Shawn Sommermeyer

Border


Steemit Amazon RSS

Wordsmith Holler

Buy Me Coffee

DQmY73bhwxZbFPVvGvGshKPCtEzK7fseuHjaxCDEW4fB6Pe.png
Click on the image to join the fun!

DQmZh1AG34S6gD7B5mZVWjWXk4zWPhCVxWjyxwHsMobV457_1680x8400.jpg

DQmNihVfTnrubWwTvMtgypUFH3YH4yvj8XeiMKyU2m5GAyb_1680x8400.png

Dustsweeper

Border

Sort:  

That's certainly not a bad habit at all!
It’s the promptest of prompt delivery services here with Marianne’s word of the day: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-397-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-passenger

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Yes, I'm starting to feel like I'm making progress on the word count! Here is my story based on Marianne's prompt - passenger: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wordymouth/he-walks-in-moonlight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29